Notifications
Clear all

High School Student Interested in Psychiatry and Marijuana

2 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
(@Anonymous)
New Member Guest

hey, i'm a sophomore in high school. I want to become a psychiatrist, for sure. I don't know what classes i should take or what i should do.

I know alot of people say take "science" classes, such as chemistry, Anatomy, Physics, and blahhh, i suck at science.

ALOT of my friends and people come for me when they need help, to give them good advice and such.

I LOVE philosophy, Reading quotes, learning more about life, interacting with people, and i wanna learn more about this.

can SOMEONE please tell me everything there is to know, and not just re-direct me to another website. i want to know

the real truth and everything there is to know about it. i also love getting high man! 😀 it's amazing...

it truely does let your mind be free, free from problems, makes you happy, hungry as hell, hahaha.

and fuck anyone who says "POTHEAD!" and shit like that, w.e. man, my grades are great..

A's and B's only!! don't even get me why i think weed should be legal in the U.S.

-420 ALL DAY! 😀

ReplyQuote
(@drdave)
Admin Admin

I'm going to reply to your message in two parts. The first part will be steps to take to become a psychiatrist. The second and more interesting part (as I hadn't really looked into this before) is the use of illicit drugs amongst medical students.

As for steps to become a psychiatrist - I've already outlined the information elsewhere on this site: Post on how to become a psychiatrist. I know you said you don't want to be referred elsewhere, but all of the information is there. If you have more questions, feel free to ask the specific questions and I'll do my best to get you an answer.

As for your love of marijuana - my initial reaction is that pursuing medicine is probably a bad idea given your habit. After searching around a bit I did find a few interesting articles although nothing too recent.