Notifications
Clear all

Re: Psychiatry and Medical School

3 Posts
1 Users
0 Likes
(@Anonymous)
New Member Guest

Hello everyone. I am just beginning my freshman year of college and planning out the rest of my life. It is so hard to knowingly select a path that will dictate my entire future, however psychiatry has always interested me a great deal.
I was wondering if any of you would know what kind of work I could do just by getting a 4 year degree in psychology. I'm not quite sure about committing to medical school and I'm curious about my options.
I was also wondering about the courses in medical school itself. I want to know what the main topics of study are. Hopefully you will aide my career decision and thank you for your time. 🙂

ReplyQuote
(@Anonymous)
New Member Guest

I just finished up my first year of medical school and the courses I took included anatomy, physiology, biochem, genetics, histology, pathology, microbiology, physical diagnosis and OMM (I'm attending an osteopathic school). 2nd year will include more clinical oriented classes like surgery, pediatrics, OB-GYN, pharmacology, along with some more core sciences like neuroscience. 3rd and 4th years are clinical rotations. Hope this helps 🙂

ReplyQuote
(@Anonymous)
New Member Guest