Clear all

freshman in pharmacy want to transfer to medicine school

2 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
(@shrouk-allle)
Topic starter  

hello

i am freshman in college (in the Faculty of Clinical Pharmacy ) .

i would like to become a physician and go to medicine school ,and i was wandering what should i do ?

should i right now quit clinical pharmacy and apply to medicine school . i mean i don't know the requirement . does the fact that i am already in a college affect the chances of me getting accepted into a good medicine school .

here's the case . i always want to be a physician but i am actually an international student . i live in the middle east (live in Egypt to be specific ),where the system of applying to colleges is not very advanced . you don't get to have a second chance . my SAT score was low unforuntely and so i couldn't make the faculty of medicine . however with my score i managed to get the second best here , which is the faculty of pharamace . now that i am in the Clinical pharmacy program we take alot of medical subjects such as organic chemistry . physiology , histology ,and alot more to come . NOTICE : that i am only 18 years old and i just finished my first semester .

the deal is that i really want to become a physician ,a doctor . is there any chance and hope that maybe i can accomplish my dream of becoming a doctor ??

i want a college abroad because that's my only chance due to the very ignorant system here in egypt .

what should i do now ? immediately quit clinical pharmacy now ? or should i stay a while , complete the rest of the year , and maybe the subjects that i studied could benifit my application ? or should i wait till i graduate from clinial pharmacy and i am 22 years old then i apply for medicine school abroad .

sir i really want to be a doctor and i should be .i can do anything to make that happen . study whatever it takes .take any test .

and my deepest fear is becoming 30 and regret not doing this earlier .